Starry Eyed And Laughing

blue line
                              To Try For The Sun
Label Cat No. Release Date Format
Aurora AUR18 18th Nov 2016 Single CD in shrinkwrapped Digipak
20 tracks comprising 6 previously unreleased songs (5 covers - 3 from the earliest days of the group and 2 favourites from the live sets - plus one original song) & 14 alternate recordings of songs from the 2 CBS albums.

‘When You Walk In The Room’ & ‘For What It’s Worth’ are live recordings from a Capital Radio session in 1974.

‘Lady Came From The South’ is a very early demo recorded by Steve Hall at his Maplewood Studios - featuring TP and Ross, with Steve on Bass and Percussion.

‘Closer To You Now ?’ is a track recorded for Southern Music, and features Nick Brown on Drums.

‘Money Is No Friend Of Mine’, ‘Going Down’, ‘Oh What ?’, ‘Everybody’ & ‘50/50 (Better Stop Now)’ are CBS recordings prior to sessions for their 1st album.

‘Nobody Home’, ‘Down The Street’, ‘Fool’s Gold’, ‘Thought Talk’, ‘Don’t Give Me A Hard Time’ & ‘Flames In The Rain’ are studio recordings from various radio sessions.

Feb 6 1953 - Oct 25 2016

£10 + Shipping
UK:£2, Europe:£5, USA\Rest of World:£7

          PayPal or Credit\Debit Card
     Select your location from the drop-down list
          and Click the Buy Now Button

To Try For The Sun
Payment Options inc. shipping
  1  To Try For The Sun (Donovan)  Unreleased recording
  2  When You Walk In The Room (Jackie de Shannon)  Live radio session
  3  Echoes (Gene Clark)  Unreleased recording
  4  For What It's Worth (Stephen Stills)   Live radio session
  5  Old Compton St. Blues (Al Stewart)  Unreleased recording
  6  Going Down (Ross McGeeney)  Alternate recording
  7  Nobody Home (Tony Poole)  Unreleased radio session
  8  Closer To You Now ? (Ross McGeeney)  Alternate recording
  9  50/50 (Better Stop Now) (Iain Whitmore)  Alternate recording
10  Lady Came From The South (Tony Poole)  Alternate recording
11  Down The Street (Ross McGeeney)  Unreleased radio session
12  Good Love (Starry Eyed & Laughing)  Unreleased radio session
13  Money Is No Friend Of Mine (Tony Poole)  Alternate recording
14  Everybody (Ross McGeeney)  Alternate recording
15  Fools' Gold (Iain Whitmore)  Unreleased radio session
16  Thought Talk (Tony Poole-Iain Whitmore)  Unreleased radio session
17  Oh What ? (Tony Poole)  Alternate recording
18  Don't Give Me A Hard Time (Ross McGeeney)  Unreleased radio session
19  Flames In The Rain (Tony Poole)  Unreleased radio session
20  Sea Comes At Its Edges (Tony Poole)  Unreleased recording
blue line

                              Forever Young
Label Cat No. Release Date Format
Aurora AUR17 1st Oct 2014 Single CD - Shrinkwrapped Digipak with Booklet
A brand new collection of tracks comprising songs recorded before Starry Eyed And Laughing's first official LP, together with Radio Session tracks.

Featuring a number of cover songs suggested by producer Dan Loggins - (before it was decided that their 1st album would be all original songs) - including Dylan's 'Forever Young', after which this collection is appropriately titled, Michael Nesmith's 'Propinquity' and Roger McGuinn's 'I'm So Restless' amongst others ... and several unreleased Iain Whitmore songs including 'Miles Away', '(Just Like) A Weepy Movie' and 'So Tired'.

Release Date: 1st Oct 2014
£12 + Shipping
UK:£2, Europe:£5, USA\Rest of World:£7

          PayPal or Credit\Debit Card
          Select your location from the drop-down list
          and Click the Buy Now Button

Forever Young
Payment Options inc. shipping
  1  Forever Young (Bob Dylan)  3:54
  2  I'm So Restless (Roger McGuinn)  3:24
  3  Miles Away (Whitmore) 3:15
  4  Dancing Slow (Poole) 4:06
  5  Givin' You The Blues (Whitmore) 3:31
  6  Another You (McGeeney) 2:33
  7  Jet Plane Rider (Poole) 4:07
  8  4 + 20 (Stephen Stills) 2:54
  9  (Just Like) A Weepy Movie (Whitmore) 3:50
10  Lay Down Your Weary Tune (Bob Dylan)  3:32
11  Propinquity (I've Just Begun To Care) (Michael Nesmith) 3:10
12  I Thought I Was A Child (Jackson Browne) 3:26
13  So Tired (Whitmore) 3:45
14  In The Madness (Electric Version) (McGeeney) 2:54
15  He Was A Friend Of Mine (Roger McGuinn)  2:45
16  Strangers All Over Again (Poole) 3:34
17  Meet Me Lord (At The Bottom Of The Hill) (McGeeney-Poole-Lawrence) 3:15
18  You Ain't Goin' Nowhere (Bob Dylan)  2:57
blue line

               That Was Now And This Is Then
blue line
Label Cat No. Release Date Format
Aurora AUR02 1st March 2002 Double CD with 12 page Booklet
blue line
That Was Now And This Is Then Front cover That Was Now And This Is Then
Double CD
£25 + Shipping  UK:£3.00, USA\Rest of World:£7.00

Very Last few remaining !

PayPal or Credit\Debit Card
Select your location from the drop-down list
and Click the Buy Now Button

Payment Options inc. shipping
Alternatively,click here to contact us
for other payment methods
blue line
This 28 song Double CD contains the 2 original albums Starry Eyed And Laughing
and Thought Talk together with 3 singles produced by Flo & Eddie (one unreleased)
and 3 previously unreleased tracks including "Chimes Of Freedom"

     Re-Mastered from original tapes with a full color booklet featuring an original
     Pete Frame Family Tree

Sublime harmonies, shimmering guitar and intelligent lyrics define their wonderful songs,
and whether this was then or now, it's perfection.
Shindig! Magazine (read the review here)
blue line